About Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • Print

KFEQ was founded by John L. Scroggn. Originally in Oak, Nebraska, Scroggin moved KFEQ to St. Joseph in 1925 and continues to be a strong presence in the Midland Empire today. Listen to 680-KFEQ-AM for the latest in news, sports, weather and agriculture in St Joseph and across Northwest Missouri and Northeastern Kansas. Catch local talk-show host Barry Birr, Rush Limbaugh, Market Rally Radio,Agritalk, Dave Ramsey and the Midday Farm Report Weekdays on KFEQ. 680-KFEQ is also home of the Griffon Radio Network, The Kansas City Royals and Kansas City Chiefs.

Click here for the 680 KFEQ Program Schedule.

barryBarry Birr

Barry Birr is the longtime host of the 680 KFEQ hotline and serves as News Director for 680 KFEQ. Catch Barry on the Hotline and sound of on issue’s or listen for local guest Monday – Friday at 8:00am on 680 KFEQ. Contact Barry at Barry.Birr@eagleradio.net.

 

KFEQ Farm Director

Melissa Gregory is the 680 KFEQ Farm Director. Contact her at melissa.gregory@eagleradio.net

 

nad

Nadia Thacker

Nadio Thacker is a News Reporter for 680 KFEQ and serves as the News Director for the St Joseph Post, an online news source directly from our newsroom! Contact Nadia at Nadia.Thacker@eagleradio.net.

 

drr

Dave Riggert

Dave Riggert serves as the Sports Director for 680 KFEQ and our sister station ESPN 1550. Dave is the play-by-play voice of the Missouri Western Griffons and the St Joseph Mustangs. Contact Dave at Dave.Riggert@eagleradio.net.

 

rrRick Reynolds

Rick Reynolds is the evening host and watchdog for 680 KFEQ. Rick also takes care of our PSA library. Have a public service announcement you would like on KFEQ? Contact Rick at Rick.Reynolds@eagleradio.net.

 

MRMiles Ramsay

Miles Ramsay serves as the Production Director for 680 KFEQ and the entire Eagle Radio group in St Joseph. He’s an award winning producer and you can catch his occasional features on 680 KFEQ. Contact Miles at Miles.Ramsay@eagleradio.net.

 

gg

Gregg Lynn

Greg Lynn serves as the Program Director of 680 KFEQ. Got a comment, question or show idea for the KFEQ airwaves? Contact Gregg at Gregg.lynn@eagleradio.net.

 

bobo

 Bob Orf

Bob spent more than 30 years at KFEQ, serving as the Program Director, until he recently retired. He can’t escape the airwaves though. Bob serves as the Hotline host when Barry is away. Contact Bob at Bob.Orf@eagleradio.net.

 

gene

Gene Millard

Gene Millard is the host of Agri$hop. Rural America’s radio swap shop. Agri$hop is produced from the KFEQ studio’s and sent to stations across the Midwest! Find out more the Agri$hop page.

 

GEGary Exline

Gary Exline is the General Manager of Eagle Radio St Joseph Group. Contact Gary for advertising opportunities at Gary.Exline@eagleradio.net.

Digital Sales Director

Jess Christian

jess.christian@eagleradio.net

 

Contact Us!logo

Studio: 816-364-6868
Toll Free: 1800-258-6868
Business line: 816-233-8881
News Tip line: 816-364-6397

Eagle Communications/680 KFEQ
4104 Country Lane, St Joseph, MO
64506